All non-Epworth HealthCare employed Allied Health professionals who wish to provide services at Epworth—whether they are paid on a sessional basis or are part or full-time in private practice—require accreditation. Epworth’s Board of Management is the accrediting body, on recommendation from Epworth’s Allied Health Advisory Committee (AHAC).

Accreditation is normally valid for three years, but may also be granted for one or two years.


Allied Health Credentialing Information

Applicants for Allied Health accreditation must provide:

  • A curriculum vitae, including names and contact details of two professional referees.


  • Certified copies of tertiary qualifications. 


  • Evidence of eligibility for classification at Grade 2 as per HSUA number 3 or 4, or recognised level of experience by the governing professional body or at the discretion of the AHAC.


  • Current membership/registration with appropriate professional body.


  • Current Professional Indemnity & Public Liability Insurance. Individual policy and Group policies must be for a designated minimum as determined annually by the AHAC, with consideration for the number of staff covered and the frequency of the anticipated service.


  • Individual policy cover must be for minimum $10 million.  Group policies must be for minimum $10 million, and higher if more than eight practitioners are covered by the policy.


  • Documented evidence of ongoing education and updating skills.


  • Annual Basic Life Support (BLS) in-service and skills assessment / update certificate.


  • Police Check and Working with Children Check.



All Allied Health professionals are also required to sign a confidentiality form before commencement of work at Epworth.


See our Allied Heath Credentialing Checklist for all documentation required by the AHAC for consideration for accreditation.

  • For further information please call 03 9415 5767