Epworth promotes an interdisciplinary, connected approach to patient care. Allied health professionals – including physiotherapists, exercise physiologists, speech pathologists, occupational therapists, psychologists, social workers and dietitians – are vital to the provision of patient care across acute, rehabilitation and mental health services.

Applicants for allied health accreditation must provide:

  • a curriculum vitae, including names and contact details of two professional referees
  • certified copies of tertiary qualifications
  • evidence of eligibility for classification at Grade 2 as per HSUA number 3 or 4, or recognised level of experience by the governing professional body or at the discretion of the AHAC
  • current membership/registration with appropriate professional body
  • current professional indemnity and public liability insurance. Individual policy and group policies must be for a designated minimum as determined annually by the AHAC, with consideration for the number of staff covered and the frequency of the anticipated service.
  • individual policy cover for minimum $10 million (group policies must be for minimum $10 million, and higher if more than eight practitioners are covered by the policy)
  • documented evidence of ongoing education and updating skills
  • annual Basic Life Support (BLS) in-service and skills assessment/update certificate and
  • Police Check and Working with Children Check.

More information

For more information on becoming accredited at Epworth, or to start the accreditation process, please contact us via email [email protected]

Application for Accreditation (PDF 116KB)

Application for Re-accreditation (PDF, 71KB)


We use cookies to provide you with a customised experience which may include marketing purposes. More details can be found at our Privacy Policy.